Salesmate Integration

Connect Transpond with your Salesmate account to keep your contact data in sync and automatically share marketing activity with your CRM. This helps you keep your sales and marketing teams aligned without manual updates.

Who can use this feature? An Admin role is required to set up the integration

Available on: Free, Starter, Growth, Advanced and Ultimate

How to connect your Salesmate account


  1. In Transpond, go to Account > Integrations > click Add Integrations
  2. Click View/Install next to Salesmate
  3. Enter your Salesmate subdomain
  4. Open the link to Salesmate, copy your Session Key, and paste it into Transpond
  5. Click Save and Continue
  6. Select the fields you want to sync > click Save and Continue
  7. Choose a Group for your synced contacts (or create a new one)

Once set up, your Salesmate contacts will automatically sync into the selected group in Transpond.

Tip: If you delete the Transpond Group your Salesmate account is connected to, the sync will stop.

Managing the Salesmate integration

Once you have connected your Salesmate account to Transpond, you can manage the integration by clicking on the Account menu > Integrations > click Manage next to Salesmate. 

Here you can:

  • Change the Group your Salesmate contacts are synced to
  • Configure which fields are imported 
  • Configure integration actions
  • Create and edit Automations that include Salesmate 
  • View sync history and action a re-sync 
  • View campaign and automation action history

Using the Salesmate Integration

Once you have connected your Salesmate account to Transpond, you can start sending campaigns to your Salesmate contacts. If you update contact information in Salesmate, this will automatically be pushed to Transpond. You can also use Automation triggers such as  to automate sending emails to your contacts when something happens in Salesmate. You can also use Automation to update Salesmate by adding new activities, deals, contacts and notes.


Disabling the Salesmate integration

To disconnect the Salesmate integration: 

  1. Click on the Account menu > Integrations > click Manage next to Salesmate 
  2. Click Disconnect and then confirm. 

When you disconnect a Salesmate account the existing contact data will remain in Transpond, however no further contact sync will take place. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.